AITF Subject Specialists: Reviewers

Graphic Arts/Works on Paper

Marjorie B. Cohn
Carl A. Weyerhaeuser Curator of Prints
Harvard University, Fogg Art Museum

Suzannah J. Fabing
Director and Chief Curator
Smith College Museum of Art

Jay M. Fisher
Curator, Prints, Drawings, and Photographs
The Baltimore Museum of Art
Samuel H. Kress Foundation
Study Center for Prints, Drawings, and Photographs

Victor Margolin
History of Architecture and Art Department
University of Illinois at Chicago

Suzanne Folds McCullagh
Project Manager, Drawings Documentation Department
The Art Institute of Chicago

Lucy Freeman Sandler
Helen Gould Sheppard Professor of Art
History Department of Fine Arts
New York University

Sculpture/Decorative Arts

JoAnne Gitlin Bernstein
Professor, History of Art
Mills College

Pamela Blum
Independent Scholar

Diana Buitron-Oliver
Independent Scholar

George Gurney
National Museum of American Art

David McFadden
Curator of Decorative Arts
Cooper-Hewitt National Museum of Design
Central Park Conservancy


John R. Clarke
A.L. Howard Regents Professor
Department of Art
University of Texas at Austin

Judith Russi Kirshner
Director, School of Art and Design
University of Illinois at Chicago

Mari Carmen Ramírez
Curator of Latin American Art
Archer M. Huntington Art Gallery
University of Texas at Austin

James Smalls
Assistant Professor of Art
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey

Ruth Weisberg
Professor of Fine Art
University of Southern California

Cecile Whiting
Assistant Professor of Art History
University of California, Los Angeles

Non-European Traditions

Patrick McNaughton
Associate Professor of Africa Art
Art History Department
Hope School of Fine Art
Indiana University

Steven Owyoung
Curator of Asian Art
St. Louis Museum of Art

Robert Brown
Associate Professor
Department of Art History
University of California, Los Angeles

Sheila Blair
Independent Scholar (Islamic art)

Diane Pelrine
Curator of the Arts of Africa, Oceania, and the Americas
The Indiana University Art Museum

Mary Ellen Miller
Professor and Chair
Department of Art History
Yale University